The Year in Review.

Thursday Thoughts: Review, reflection, and another year of a picture-a-day.

The end of one year and the beginning of the next always inspires reflection and resolution. Each year I think and pray about changes I should make and also things that have gone well from the previous year. This year was no different.

In 2011, I did a 365 project–I took a picture a day everyday of the year (well technically, I missed a day or two and made up for it by taking two pictures the next day). Overall I loved it, but wasn’t quite ready to do it all over again in 2012. My family members’ opinions on this project were mixed; they mostly loved it, but at times thought the whole thing was a pain–mainly because they were often the subjects of my daily images. At the end of the year, however, we were all glad that we had a wonderful record of a great year in the life of our family. Taking a picture everyday forced me to really look at and appreciate my life, the big events as well as the little things that make it uniquely my life–piles of laundry, basketball games, Irish dance, mismatched socks, amazing client-friends, teenagers, family, and, of course,  our dog Ceili. I love looking at these pictures. it helps me remember what a fun, fast-paced, and love-filled life I’m living.

So…in 2013, with the encouragement of my husband and even my four daughters, I’ll be at it again. I’ll be posting my images on FaceBook and here on my blog either weekly or twice a month. I hope you enjoy getting a glimpse into my often crazy, unpredictable, and wonderful world. AND, if you’re doing a similar project, I’d love to hear about it and see your images, too.

Happy New Year! Looking forward to a year making and capturing beautiful memories!

Jan1

2 thoughts on “The Year in Review.

  1. It was a great gift to many people, and we know a great gift requires sacrifice. Thank you, and we also thank the girls!

Leave a Reply

