Shaun & Stacy are getting married! Virginia Wedding Photographer

When I met Shaun and Stacy, I knew right away that we’d become friends. Not only are these two very much in love, but they are really fun to be with. Both Shaun and Stacy are quick to laugh and enjoy each other without reservation. One thing that really stood out to me when I met them was that they were genuinely interested in me as a person, not just in my photography skills. We met for hours, not just talking about their relationship and their wedding, but about their careers, hobbies, favorite restaurants, and their dog, and we also talked about my family and how I became a professional photographer. I love connecting with the people I’m blessed to photograph. I love that what began as a meeting to talk about wedding photography ended with two new friends.

We had a perfect afternoon and evening for Shaun and Stacy’s engagement session. We began in Virginia Beach on the trails at First Landing Park. The light was magical as it filtered through the trees and Spanish moss. We finished on the bay side of First Landing Park with a gorgeous sunset.

Shaun and Stacy’s wedding is just weeks away, and I can’t wait. I know their wedding day will be filled with much joy, love, and laughter, and I am so thankful that I’ll get to be a part of it all.

ShaunStacy_0080_1

ShaunStacy_0064

ShaunStacy_0049ShaunStacy_0174 ShaunStacy_0128 ShaunStacy_0118   ShaunStacy_0270ShaunStacy_0219ShaunStacy_0286ShaunStacy_0276ShaunStacy_0442ShaunStacy_0433ShaunStacy_0396ShaunStacy_0385ShaunStacy_0342a

Leave a Reply

