Katie, Ocean Lakes Class of 2016.

I met Katie when she was about nine. She took Irish dance lessons with my oldest daughter, and if you know anything about Irish dance, you know that soon, if you choose to compete, those lessons turn into hours of practices, performances, and long-distance travel to competitions.

Two of my daughters and I have traveled with Katie and her parents to Maryland, Texas, California, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and Tennessee. We’ve shared meals and rides, victory and defeat, and through it all, we had a lot of fun and made some great memories.

Katie is smart…very smart. She recently graduated from the Ocean Lakes Mathematics and Science Academy in Virginia Beach, VA…not a place for the faint of heart. She was involved in student government and band at Ocean Lakes and if the school was open, Katie was probably there.

In the fall Katie is off to Auburn on an academic scholarship. I’m sure her four years there will be marked by the same joy, enthusiasm, and commitment to excellence that her years at Ocean Lakes were.

Best wishes to you, Katie! I have loved being your friend and senior photographer.

kkblg 1kkblg 3kkblg 4kkblg 5kkblg 6

One of the things I love about my senior sessions is that I get a chance to create mother-senior images for each of my seniors. These parent-senior images are gifts to both as they celebrate the successful completion of one chapter and begin a new one. I love this picture of Katie and her mom.

kkblg 2

Now booking senior sessions for the Class of 2017! Call or text to set up your one-of-a-kind session!

Leave a Reply

