Haley, Kellam High School, Class of 2017. Virginia Beach Senior Photographer

This is Haley, and she is an amazing young woman. Haley is a senior at Kellam High School in Virginia Beach. She’s a competitive swimmer, outstanding student, and is very kind. And I’ll state the obvious…she’s gorgeous!

When seniors first decide to hire me for their senior photographer, I have a fun (and short) questionnaire I send them to help me get to know them better. One of the things I ask each senior is to list seven words that show me who she is. Here are Haley’s seven words:

Swimming, Cheeseburgers, Laughter, Food, Sunshine, Outdoors, Jesus

Haley and I began her session at Kellam High School and from there headed to Henley Farms in Virginia Beach. Though the temperature was scorching, we managed to stay cool by taking breaks in my air conditioned  car. You’d never know from her pictures that it was about 100 degrees out, would you?

From the farm we headed to Sandbridge Beach in Virginia Beach where the night was perfect for a photo session.  A cool breeze, beautiful waves, and a clear blue sky provided the perfect backdrop for our last location.

haley-1haley-2haley-3haley-4haley-5haley-6haley-7haley-8

No Melanie Wasko Photography Senior Session is complete without a complimentary mother-senior image. I love this shot of Haley and her beautiful mom, Nicole.

934a6884

2 thoughts on “Haley, Kellam High School, Class of 2017. Virginia Beach Senior Photographer

  1. Mom and dad should be proud of the young woman they have raised! I will add that Haley should be proud of the woman she has become. Congratulations to the whole Bain family!

Leave a Reply

